To contact the Academy staff, please use the staff directory below or call us at (317) 237-4237. General inquiries may be sent to Missy Lewis Deeter.


Chris Barry (Email)
Director, Education & Communications

Continuing Medical Education (CME), Frontline Physician magazine, IAFP Today e-newsletter, website issues, educational grants, Commission on Education & CME, Research Day Committee

Emily Bohannon (Email)
Director, Membership & Development

Meeting and CME registration, exhibit opportunities, marketing/sponsorships, event RSVPs, membership, annual awards, updating contact information, product theaters and other non-CME opportunities, Commission on Membership & Communications

Missy Lewis Deeter (Email)
Deputy Executive Vice President

Governance, accounts receivable, accounts payable, other non-dues revenue, annual planning, strategic planning, IAFP Foundation, Board of Directors, Executive Committee, Nominating Committee, Board of Trustees, student and resident activities

Cole Speer (Email)
Director, Government Relations

State and federal legislative issues, IAFP PAC, Physician of the Day, Congress of Delegates, IAFP policy, practice management, workforce issues, Commission on Legislation, Commission on Health Care Services